Tamarind Institute

2500 Central Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106


Artists represented: Polly Apfelbaum, Charles Arnoldi, Amy Cutler, Tony DeLap, Lesley Dill, Jim Dine, Tara Donovan, Frederick Hammersley, Hung Liu, Nicola López, Matt Magee, Toyin Ojih Odutola, Liliana Porter, Hayal Pozanti, David Row, Ed Ruscha, Matt Shlian, James Siena, Jaune Quick-to-See Smith, Kiki Smith, José Suarez-Londoño, Donald Sultan. A selection of early prints by Billy Al Bengston, Elaine De Kooning, Matsumi Kanemitsu, Louise Nevelson, Ken Price, Michelle Stuart, June Wayne, and others are available

Tamarind Institute is a dynamic center for lithography that, since its founding in 1960, has made significant contributions to the art of the print in the United States and abroad. Tamarind offers highly focused educational and research programs, printer training, and a residency program for visiting artists.

Share:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page

< Back to Directory Index